The Edgerton Local Board of Education met in regular session on Monday, November 16, 2015, at 7:00 p.m. in the Elementary Library. *Members present were Tom Flegal, Christina Herman, Nick Hug, Darwin Krill, and Charles Merriman.* Others present were Andy Morr, William Blakely, Kermit Riehle, Roger Cade, Shari Saneda, Samantha Davis, Derek Bialowas, Matt Ripke, Connor Landis, Jordan Shufelt, Bob Siebenaler, Derek Apt and Justice Guillaume.

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Charles Merriman, to approve the agenda and any revisions. *Vote: Hug, Merriman, Flegal, Herman, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2015-193 ADOPTED

Christina Herman moved, seconded by Nick Hug, to approve the minutes from the regular board meeting on October 12, 2015. *Vote: Herman, Hug, Flegal, Merriman, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2015-194 ADOPTED

All meetings of the Edgerton Local Board of Education will be open to the public. In order for the Board to fulfill its obligation to complete the planned agenda in an effective and efficient fashion, a maximum of thirty (30) minutes of public participation will be permitted at each meeting.

People not on the agenda wanting to address the Board must request permission from the President of the Board or the Superintendent prior to the start of the meeting.

Agendas will be distributed to all those who attend Board meetings. The section on the agenda for public participation will be marked with an asterisk (*).

The board expects Policy 9130-Public Complaints to be enforced prior to their involvement.

First level	Public requested to speak with individual directly involved with situation.
Second level	Public requested to speak to individual's immediate supervisor.
Third level	Public may request to speak with superintendent.
Fourth level	Public may request a meeting with the board of education.

Please review Public Complaints Policy 9130 for more details.

Charles Merriman moved, seconded by Christina Herman, to approve financial reports, bills for payment, appropriation and estimated resource modifications for the month of October, and the following investments:

StarOhio	10/31/15	\$ 1,016.12	.11%
StarOhio Plus	10/31/15	\$ 501,271.62	.20%
Hicksville Bank CD	10/31/15	\$ 504,455.35	.65%
Hicksville Bank Savings	10/31/15	\$ 18,513.95	.05%

Vote: Merriman, Herman, Flegal, Hug, Krill-yes.

RESOLUTION #2015-195 ADOPTED

Charles Merriman moved, seconded by Christina Herman, to approve a resolution accepting the Amounts and Rates as determined by the budget commission and authorizing the necessary tax levies and certifying them to the county auditor. *Vote: Merriman, Herman, Flegal, Hug, Krillyes*.

RESOLUTION #2015-196 ADOPTED

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Charles Merriman, to accept the following donations:

a. BGSU Men's Choir Concert

Edon Music Boosters

50.00

b. Eyes of Freedom

Big C Lumber	250.00
Dietsch Furniture	30.00
Edgerton Fire Department	300.00
Jason Dietsch Collision	100.00
Knox Textiles	100.00
Tom Dietsch Sales & Service	100.00
Scott Blue	100.00
K of C	250.00
Edgerton American Legion Post	50.00
Tommy and Andy Morr	100.00
Studer and Son	100.00
Dr. Aube Dentistry	100.00
Days Carpet	50.00
The Hicksville Bank	50.00
H & W Automotive	50.00
Krill Funeral Home	500.00
Therma-Tru	200.00
Tri-State Growers	100.00
Weber Sand and Gravel	100.00
Andres O'Neil	50.00
Total	2880.00

Vote: Hug, Merriman, Flegal, Herman, Krill-yes.

RESOLUTION #2015-197 ADOPTED

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Charles Merriman, to approve the school district emergency procedures and protocol manual updated October 23, 2015. *Vote: Hug, Merriman, Flegal, Herman, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2015-198 ADOPTED

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Charles Merriman, to approve the following commendations:

a. Commend the first quarter honor roll students.

b. National Honor Society Inductees:

Derek Blue
Colin Etchen
Cooper Heisler-Taylor
Erin Luke
Brandi Radabaugh

Megan Bowen Leiah Fritch Devin Herman Cade McClellan Sara Roth Delaney Elliott Autumn Gruver Carter Knecht Nick Nye Gunnar Siebenaler

c. Students, staff and community members that donated 55 units to the American Red Cross Blood Drive

Vote: Hug, Merriman, Flegal, Herman, Krill-yes.

RESOLUTION #2015-199 ADOPTED

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Charles Merriman, to accept the verbal resignation of Lisa LaLonde effective October 14, 2015. *Vote: Hug, Merriman, Flegal, Herman, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2015-200 ADOPTED

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Charles Merriman, to accept the resignation of Cherie Kimpel for the purpose of retirement effective at the end of the contractual agreement for the 2015-2016 school year. *Vote: Hug, Merriman, Flegal, Herman, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2015-201 ADOPTED

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Charles Merriman, to approve a one year contract for the remaining portion of the 2015-2016 school year for Marchell Dietsch as a certified teacher, contingent upon the necessary completion of pre-employment requirements. *Vote: Hug, Merriman, Flegal, Herman, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2015-202 ADOPTED

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Charles Merriman, to approve a one year contract for the remaining portion of the 2015-2016 school year for Lori Michael as a non-certified employee, contingent upon the necessary completion of pre-employment requirements. *Vote: Hug, Merriman, Flegal, Herman, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2015-203 ADOPTED

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Charles Merriman, to approve the non-renewal of the 2015-2016 fall supplemental contracts per ORC 3319.11 (annual action):

Jenni Troyer-Krill Josh Keppeler Nicole Thiel Chanda McNallev Heather Timbrook Jason Zumbaugh Michelle Elliott Maimee Giesige Ben Wilhelm Grant Barbour Dan Davis Carl Sonneberger Brian DeGroff Jim Saul Jimmy Radabaugh **Blaine Prince**

Varsity Volleyball Coach Assistant Volleyball Coach Assistant Volleyball Coach (Freshmen) Jr. High Volleyball Coach Jr. High Volleyball Coach Varsity Cross Country Coach Jr. High Cross Country Coach Varsity Golf Coach Varsity Football Coach Assistant Football Coach Assistant Football Coach Assistant Football Coach Assistant Football Coach Jr. High Football Coach Jr. High Football Coach Jr. High Football Coach

Vote: Hug, Merriman, Flegal, Herman, Krill-yes.

RESOLUTION #2015-204 ADOPTED

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Charles Merriman to approve 2015-2016 supplemental contracts, volunteers and chaperones, contingent upon pending pre-employment requirements, if applicable:

SUPPLEMENTAL CONTRACTS

Dan Davis

Assistant Softball

VOLUNTEERS

Mike Caryer

Athletic Department - Softball

Vote: Hug, Merriman, Flegal, Herman, Krill-yes.

RESOLUTION #2015-205 ADOPTED

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Charles Merriman, to approve an amendment to the administrative salary schedule. *Vote: Hug, Merriman, Flegal, Herman, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2015-206 ADOPTED

Superintendent Andy Morr reported on the following:

- 1. Edgerton enrollment
- 2. NEOLA policies
- 3. Report of Capital Conference
- 4. Summer maintenance projects
- 5. Shared treasurer's agreement with Edon Northwest Local
- 6. Eyes of Freedom

Administrative reports were given by the following:

Elementary Principal Kermit Riehle High/Middle School Principal Roger Cade Technology Shari Saneda

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Christina Herman, to go into executive session for the purpose of employment. *Vote: Hug, Herman, Flegal, Merriman, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2015-207 ADOPTED

Members Hug, Herman, Flegal, Merriman, and Krill along with Mr. Morr and Mr. Blakely, went into executive session at 8:05 pm. The same five board members returned from executive session at 10:00 pm.

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Christina Herman, to adjourn the meeting. *Vote: Hug, Herman, Flegal, Merriman, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2015-208 ADOPTED

PRESIDENT

_TREASURER/CFO