The Edgerton Local Board of Education met in regular session Monday, November 17, 2014 at 7:00 p.m. in the High School Library. *Members present were Christina Herman, Nick Hug, Darwin Krill, Charles Merriman, and Julie Santa-Rita*. Others present were Andy Morr, Kerry Samples, Roger Cade, Kermit Riehle, Shari Saneda, Tony Herman, Jennifer Herman, and students from Mr. Matt Ripke's Contemporary World Issues class.

Charles Merriman moved, seconded by Nick Hug, to approve agenda and any revisions. *Vote: Merriman, Hug, Herman, Santa-Rita, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2014-205 ADOPTED

Julie Santa-Rita moved, seconded by Christina Herman, to approve the minutes from the regular board meeting on October 13, 2014. *Vote: Santa-Rita, Herman, Hug, Merriman, Krill-yes*.

RESOLUTION #2014-206 ADOPTED

All meetings of the Edgerton Local Board of Education will be open to the public. In order for the Board to fulfill its obligation to complete the planned agenda in an effective and efficient fashion, a maximum of thirty (30) minutes of public participation will be permitted at each meeting.

People not on the agenda wanting to address the Board must request permission from the President of the Board or the Superintendent prior to the start of the meeting.

Agendas will be distributed to all those who attend Board meetings. The section on the agenda for public participation will be marked with an asterisk (*.)

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Charles Merriman, to approve financial reports, bills for payment, appropriation and estimated resource modifications for the month of October, and the following investments:

StarOhio	10/31/14	\$ 1,015.31	.02%
StarOhio Plus	10/31/14	\$ 500,271.07	.20%

Hicksville Bank CD 10/31/14 \$ 502,372.82 .50% Hicksville Bank Savings 10/31/14 \$ 18,504.71 .05%

Vote: Hug, Merriman, Herman, Santa-Rita, Krill-yes.

RESOLUTION #2014-207 ADOPTED

Christina Herman moved, seconded by Julie Santa-Rita, to approve the following Professional Development Conferences:

 a. Ohio Tech Conference – Columbus, Ohio February 11-12, 2015
 Melinda Cooley Shari Saneda

Vote: Herman, Santa-Rita, Hug, Merriman, Krill-yes.

RESOLUTION #2014-208 ADOPTED

Christina Herman moved, seconded by Julie Santa-Rita, to commend the 1st Quarter honor roll for grades 7-12 and 4CCC. *Vote: Herman, Santa-Rita, Hug, Merriman, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2014-209 ADOPTED

Christina Herman moved, seconded by Julie Santa-Rita, to commend the National Honor Roll Inductees:

Mitchell CerconeNatalee LandelHeidi SinesHayley GoltareEli LetcherShayla SleesmanMadison HermanAaron NihartKenzie SteinAndrew JonesAutumn RoweLandon ThielDan JonesDanielle SchooleyPayton Osentoski

Vote: Herman, Santa-Rita, Hug, Merriman, Krill-yes.

RESOLUTION #2014-210 ADOPTED

Christina Herman moved, seconded by Julie Santa-Rita, to commend students, staff, and community members that donated 73 units to the American Red Cross Blood Drive. *Vote: Herman, Santa-Rita, Hug, Merriman, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2014-211 ADOPTED

Christina Herman moved, seconded by Julie Santa-Rita, to accept a donation of \$250.00 from St. Mary's Catholic Church for use of the kitchen facilities. *Vote: Herman, Santa-Rita, Hug, Merriman, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2014-212 ADOPTED

Christina Herman moved, seconded by Julie Santa-Rita, to approve the non-renewal of 2014-2015 fall supplemental contracts:

Karen Meister Varsity Volleyball Coach
Jodi Beals Assistant Volleyball Coach
Nicole Thiel Assistant Volleyball Coach
April Cape Jr. High Volleyball Coach
Chanda McNalley Jr. High Volleyball Coach
Jason Zumbaugh Varsity Cross Country Coach
Michelle Elliott Jr. High Cross Country Coach

Varsity Golf Coach Bodi Kauffman Varsity Football Coach Ben Wilhelm Brian DeGroff **Assistant Football Coach** Carl Sonneberger Assistant Football Coach Evan Kill Assistant Football Coach Clayton Stark Assistant Football Coach Jim Saul Jr. High Football Coach Jimmy Radabaugh Jr. High Football Coach Grant Barbour Jr. High Football Coach

Vote: Herman, Santa-Rita, Hug, Merriman, Krill-yes.

RESOLUTION #2014-213 ADOPTED

Christina Herman moved, seconded by Julie Santa-Rita, to accept the resignation of Jeff Sleesman as 5th and 6th grade girls' basketball coach. *Vote: Herman, Santa-Rita, Hug, Merriman, Krill-yes*.

RESOLUTION #2014-214 ADOPTED

Christina Herman moved, seconded by Julie Santa-Rita, to approve 2014-2015 supplemental contracts, volunteers and chaperones:

Supplemental contracts

Ashley Ebaugh Mat Maid Advisor

Stephen Bowling 5th & 6th Girls' Basketball Coach

Elizabeth Schlosser Assistant Softball Coach

Volunteers

Mike Caryer Athletic Department – Softball

Dan Davis Athletic Department – Girls' Basketball

Vote: Herman, Santa-Rita, Hug, Merriman, Krill-yes.

RESOLUTION #2014-215 ADOPTED

Superintendent Andy Morr reported on the following:

- 1. Edgerton Enrollment
- 2. NEOLA board policy manual updates

1530	Principal Evaluation	2210	Curriculum Development
2430	District Clubs	2510	Adoption of Textbooks
2520	Selection of Materials	3220	Teacher Evaluation
5330	Use of Medications	5336	Student with Diabetes
5830	Fund Raising	6144	Investment
7540.02	Web Page	8325	Legal Documents
8330	Student Records	8440	School Safety
8510	Wellness	8540	Vending Machines
8550	Food Sales	8660	Incidental Transportation
9211	Support Organizations		

 December 2014 and January 2015 board meetings 2015-2016 school calendar discussion P.I. Update – CAD Lab remodeling Professional development – early release on January 30, 2015
Administrative reports were given by the following:
Elementary Principal Kermit Riehle Middle & High School Principal Roger Cade Technology Coordinator Shari Saneda
Charles Merriman moved, seconded by Nick Hug, to go into executive session for the purpose of security arrangements. <i>Vote: Merriman, Hug, Herman, Santa-Rita, Krill-yes.</i> **RESOLUTION #2014-216 ADOPTED
Members Merriman, Hug, Herman, Santa-Rita, and Krill along with Mr. Morr, Mr. Samples, Mr. Cade, Mr. Riehle, Matt Krill, and Jeremy Jones went into executive session at 8:08 pm. Matt Krill and Jeremy Jones left executive session at 9:06 pm. The same five board members returned from executive session at 9:44 pm.
Charles Merriman moved, seconded by Nick Hug, to adjourn the meeting at 9:44 pm. <i>Vote: Merriman, Hug, Herman, Santa-Rita, Krill-yes.</i> **RESOLUTION #2014-217 ADOPTED

_PRESIDENT

_TREASURER/CFO