The Edgerton Local Board of Education met in regular session Monday, September 15 at 7:00 p.m. in the Elementary Library. *Members present were Nick Hug, Darwin Krill, Charles Merriman, and Julie Santa-Rita. Member Christina Herman was not present at the start of the meeting.* Others present were Andy Morr, Kerry Samples, Roger Cade, Kermit Riehle, Shari Saneda, and Melinda Cooley.

Charles Merriman moved, seconded by Julie Santa-Rita, to approve agenda and any revisions. *Vote: Merriman, Santa-Rita, Hug, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2014-180 ADOPTED

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Charles Merriman, to approve the minutes from the regular board meeting on August 11, 2014. *Vote: Hug, Merriman, Santa-Rita, Krill-yes*.

RESOLUTION #2014-181 ADOPTED

Member Christina Herman entered the meeting at 7:02 pm.

All meetings of the Edgerton Local Board of Education will be open to the public. In order for the Board to fulfill its obligation to complete the planned agenda in an effective and efficient fashion, a maximum of thirty (30) minutes of public participation will be permitted at each meeting.

People not on the agenda wanting to address the Board must request permission from the President of the Board or the Superintendent prior to the start of the meeting.

Agendas will be distributed to all those who attend Board meetings. The section on the agenda for public participation will be marked with an asterisk (*.)

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Charles Merriman, to approve financial reports, bills for payment, appropriation and estimated resource modifications for the month of August, and the following investments:

StarOhio	08/31/14	\$ 251,007.73	.02%
StarOhio Plus	08/31/14	\$ 250,142.36	.20%
Hicksville Bank CD	08/31/14	\$ 502,372.82	.50%
Hicksville Bank Savings	08/31/14	\$ 18,503.11	.05%

Vote: Hug, Merriman, Herman, Santa-Rita, Krill-yes.

RESOLUTION #2014-182 ADOPTED

Nick Hug moved, seconded by Charles Merriman, to approve Permanent Appropriations for FY 2015. *Vote: Hug, Merriman, Herman, Santa-Rita, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2014-183 ADOPTED

Julie Santa-Rita moved, seconded by Christina Herman, to approve the following Professional Development Conferences:

a. <u>National Science Teachers' Association Conference</u> – Chicago, Illinois

March 12-15, 2015

Tracy Rendleman Olivia Schaffner Ashley Ebaugh

b. Ohio Council of Teachers of Mathematics Conference - Cleveland, Ohio

November 6-7, 2014

Bodi Kauffman Joshua Keppeler Jason Pelz

c. Ohio Art Education Association Conference - Columbus, Ohio

November 6-8, 2014

Chris Bostater Julie Meyer

d. Ohio Council for Social Studies Conference - Columbus, Ohio

September 28-29, 2014

Matt Ripke

e. <u>National FFA Convention</u> – Louisville, Kentucky

October 29-31, 2014

Kalley Schaefer and selected FFA students

f. OASSA Fall Principals' Conference – Columbus, Ohio October 19-21, 2014
 Roger Cade

Vote: Santa-Rita, Herman, Hug, Merriman, Krill-yes.

RESOLUTION #2014-184 ADOPTED

Julie Santa-Rita moved, seconded by Christina Herman, to approve an educational option program with the Wood County Juvenile Residential Center of Northwest Ohio for the 2014-2015 school year at a cost of \$64.00 per student per day for students assigned to JDC and \$45 per student per day for students assigned to ALC. *Vote: Santa-Rita, Herman, Hug, Merriman, Krill-yes*.

RESOLUTION #2014-185 ADOPTED

Julie Santa-Rita moved, seconded by Christina Herman, to approve an agreement with Bryan City Schools for a special education services for the 2014-2015 school year. *Vote: Santa-Rita, Herman, Hug, Merriman, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2014-186 ADOPTED

Julie Santa-Rita moved, seconded by Christina Herman, to accept the resignation of Devin Seslar as a custodial/technology staff member effective September 1, 2014. *Vote: Santa-Rita, Herman, Hug, Merriman, Krill-yes.*

RESOLUTION #2014-187 ADOPTED

Julie Santa-Rita moved, seconded by Christina Herman, to accept the resignation of Kevin VanVleet as the Varsity Wrestling coach effective immediately for the 2014-2015 school year. *Vote: Santa-Rita, Herman, Hug, Merriman, Krill -yes.*

RESOLUTION #2014-188 ADOPTED

Julie Santa-Rita moved, seconded by Christina Herman, to approve 2014-2015 staff supplemental contracts, volunteers, pending pre-employment requirements:

COACHES AND ADVISORS

Jeff Sleesman 5th & 6th grade Girls' Basketball Coach Zeth McNalley Jr. High Boys' Basketball Coach

Josh KeppelerAssistant Track CoachKrista PahlJr. High Track CoachGreg JenningsJr. High Track Coach

Marchetta Caryer Varsity Softball Coach

Chris Bostater Jr. Class Advisor Wendy Rice Elementary Quiz Bowl

Chris Bostater 1st Year Mentor Sherri Cooley 1st Year Mentor Susan Hug 1st Year Mentor Gail Siebenaler 1st Year Mentor Kim Stark 1st Year Mentor

VOLUNTEERS

Krista Pahl Athletic Department – Volleyball

Stephen Bowling Athletic Department – Girls' Basketball Hannah Griffin Athletic Department – Girls' Basketball

Dan Davis Athletic Department – Track Evan Kill Athletic Department - Track

Vote: Santa-Rita, Herman, Hug, Merriman, Krill-yes.

RESOLUTION #2014-189 ADOPTED

Superintendent Andy Morr reported on the following:

- 1. Edgerton Enrollment
- 2. Capital Conference November 9-12, 2014
- 3. Professional Development delays for the school year

	Wellness update Parent-Teacher Conferences – October 15, 2014
	State Report Card
Admin	istrative reports were presented by the following:
7 IGIIIII	
1.	Roger Cade – HS Principal Kermit Riehle – EL Principal
	Shari Saneda – Technology Coordinator
purpos	anta-Rita moved, seconded by Christina Herman, to go into executive session for the e of personnel employment and security arrangements. <i>Vote: Santa-Rita, Herman, Hug, nan, Krill-yes</i> .
RESO	LUTION #2014-190 ADOPTED
Mr. Ca	ers Santa-Rita, Herman, Hug, Merriman, and Krill along with Mr. Morr, Mr. Samples, ade, and Mr. Riehle, went into executive session at 7:43 pm. The same five board ers returned from executive session at 9:02 pm.
	anta-Rita moved, seconded by Charles Merriman, to adjourn the meeting at 9:03 pm. Santa-Rita, Merriman, Herman, Hug, Krill-yes.
RESO	LUTION #2014-191 ADOPTED
	PRESIDENT
	TREASURER/CFO